Wednesday / 22 August / 2018

Sir Harold Evans to give keynote address at School of Journalism’s new building: October 4

Members and supporters of the Journalists’ Charity are invited to attend the opening event at the Cardiff School of Journalism’s new city centre  building, featuring a keynote speech from legendary newspaper editor Sir Harold Evans. Sir Harold, who edited The Sunday Times and The Times and currently Editor at Large…
Read more
Sunday / 19 August / 2018

London Press Club Ball 2018

The London Press Club Ball is a proud evening for the industry raising vital funds that allow us to continue our work at the Journalists’ Charity. The Press Club Ball is to be held at The V&A on Thursday October 11, 2018. Get your tickets for the most glamorous night of…
Read more
Friday / 13 July / 2018

Christmas Celebrations 2018 🎄

We know it’s still early but here are the dates of our Christmas festivities for you to put in your diary… 17th December – Carol Service at St.Bride’s Church Journalists gather at St.Bride’s Church off Fleet Street, ‘the spiritual home of the media’, to celebrate together. Always a joyful service and…
Read more
Friday / 8 June / 2018

We’re Hiring: Social Media Intern – CLOSED

  Are you our next social media intern? Send your CV and 250 words to by July 1st. The pay is £100 per month (2-3 hours a week) with free access to many of the industry’s top events.
Read more
Friday / 18 May / 2018

Peter Sands wins Regional Press Journalists’ Charity Special Award

The recipient of this year’s Journalists’ Charity award is responsible for spring-boarding thousands of journalists’ careers. Peter Sands has trained, mentored and supported young people  for 20 years, creating journalists with standards of excellence fit for any newsroom. Some of you will have started your career under his expert guidance and…
Read more
Wednesday / 2 May / 2018

The Irish Embassy Reception: The Rt Hon Gavin Williamson CBE MP | By Milly Vincent

It was a full house at the Irish Embassy Monday evening (30.04.18) as journalists and politicians gathered to support the work of the Journalists’ Charity at this year’s reception, kindly hosted by The Ambassador of Ireland Mr. Adrian O’Neil. Guest speaker The Rt Hon Gavin Williamson CBE MP, Secretary of…
Read more


Huw Edwards
Faisal Islam
Alastair Campbell
Anna Botting
Julie Etchingham
Nick Robinson

Our Sponsors